Top facebook2x Top twitter2x Top phone2x 01473659651 Top email2x Email us Top search2x Basket Login
☰ More
Home > The Club & Facilities > Who's Who

Who's Who

COMMODORE: Paul Hunter Email: commodore@hpyc.com

Vice Commodore: Dot Marsden Email: vice.commodore@hpyc.com

Rear Commodore Cruising: David Hervey-Murray Email: cruising@hpyc.com

Rear Commodore House: Ian Benson Email: house@hpyc.com

Rear Commodore Racing: Claire Scott Email: sailing@hpyc.com

Rear Commodore Social: John James Email: social@hpyc.com

Honorary Treasurer: Roland Marriott Email: treasurer@hpyc.com

Honorary Secretary/Club Administrator: Amanda Oliver Email: secretary@hpyc.com Tel: 01473 659651

Membership Renewals Secretary: Vicky Forkes Email: subs.renewals@hpyc.com


Squib Captain: Mike Taylor Email: squibs@hpyc.com

Club Trustees: John Brooking, Cathy Brown, Mike Lincoln-Smith

General Committee: Chair - Paul Hunter, Ex officio - David Hervey-Murray, Dot Marsden
Claire Scott, Honorary Treasurer - Roland Marriott, Honorary Secretary - Amanda Oliver 
SYH Representatives - Jonathan Dyke, Josh Major, John Carter Jonas
Elected 2019: Robert Fisher, Patrick Wilton, Ian Benson, John James
Elected 2020: Stuart Spink, Richard Lincoln Smith, Peter Burrows
Elected 2021: Sonia Hansen, Paul Wright


The Commodore is an ex-officio member of all sub-committees

House & Finance Committee: Chair - Dot Marsden, Ian Benson, Jonathan Dyke, Roland Marriott,
John James, Stuart Spink, Robert Fisher
Race Committee:  Chair - Claire Scott, Cathy Brown, Des Cowan, Lizzie Fisher, Ed Harrison , Richard Lincoln-Smith, Mike Taylor, Patrick Wilton, Richard Woolf
Handicap Committee:  Des Cowan, Richard Woolf



Cruising Committee: Chair - David Hervey-Murray, Guy Forkes, Michael Garnham, Bill Southgate, Sonia Hansen, Peter Ingram, Stuart Spink
Social Committee: Chair - John James, Christine Bullard, Margaret Haines, John James, Gill Hervey-Murray
Lynn Hunter, Trish Perkins, Maggie Smith, Marion Southgate
Museum & Library:  Honorary Curator - Mike Garnham and Nigel Mower: Club Bosuns
Club Restaurant and Bar Franchisee:

Telephone: 01473 659658 (during bar opening hours only)

All correspondence to Club address please.

Last updated 19:18 on 20 March 2022

© 2022 Haven Ports Yacht Club powered by Sailing Club Manager