Haven Ports Yacht Club

Great night for HPYC at EAORA Prizegiving

The EAORA prizegiving was held at West Mersea YC.  Paul Scott's Spirit won the Blackwater Trophy for first overall for the season, with Richard and Cathy Brown's Brave runner up.  Brave won the Carmen Cup for first in class one, and Spirit won the Barnard Cup for first in class two.  Spirit, Brave and Des Cowan's Eclipse won all three of the inter club championship trophies, the overall season's championship, the Red Dragon Trophy for the winning team in the East Coast Race, and the Nore Command Trophy for the top team in the Offshore Regatta.  In addition, Spirit won the Charlie Mills Memorial Trophy for the best EAORA boat in the RORC North Sea Race, Brave won the Colonel's trophy for the best aggregate in the Pattinson Cup and Buckley Goblets races, and Eclipse won the David Cole memorial trophy for the best aggregate score in the Graham Wallis and Cannonball races.  And last but not least, Claire Scott was presented with the Silver Jewellery Box for her behind the scenes contribution, not least in organising the magnificent prizegiving event